God Rest Ye Groovy Gentlemen

Music of Sally Greenaway
Commissioned by Melbourne Composers Big Band
Category: Jazz: Trio, Large Ensemble, Big Band;
Instrumentation: Big Band: 2 Alto Saxes, 2 Tenor Saxes, Baritone Sax, 4 Bb Trumpets, 3 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Rhythm Section (Piano, Guitar, Bass, Drums). The solo passage features Tenor 1 and Guitar.
Year: 2012
Work duration: 5min 30sec
Difficulty/level: Grade 4
Commissioned by: Melbourne Composers Big Band

Versions of this work appear in these recordings

God Rest Ye Groovy Gentlemen
Sally Greenaway
Released 2022

Beautiful music delivered to your inbox!

Be the first to know about new music and receive exclusive content.

Become a 'friend' of Australian composer Sally Greenaway by joining her Composer's Circle.