Encore de Lírico

Music of Sally Greenaway

Originally conceived as a solo guitar work for John Couch titled De La Luz - In the Light as part of a set with a sister piece titled Sin Luz - Without Light.

With a feeling of quiet affirmation, the piece delicately unfolds with hints of jazz and folk sensibilities. Given the beauty and popularity of this piece, the composer has since re-arranged it for other instruments and re-named these versions as Encore de Lirico to distinguish them from the original solo guitar version.

Category: Instrumental: Solo & Duo; Percussion instruments;
Instrumentation: Duo: Marimba & Double Bass
Year: 2014
Work duration: 3min 30sec
Difficulty/level: Grade 5
Commissioned by: (revised scoring for marimba and double bass) Piers Lane for the Australian Festival of Chamber Music 2017.
Category: HSC & Education; Piano: Solo & Duets;
Instrumentation: Duo: Double Bass & Piano
Year: 2018
Work duration: 3min 30sec
Difficulty/level: Grade 5

Versions of this work appear in these recordings

Aubade & Nocturne
Sally Greenaway
Released 2014

Beautiful music delivered to your inbox!

Be the first to know about new music and receive exclusive content.

Become a 'friend' of Australian composer Sally Greenaway by joining her Composer's Circle.